Town of Southampton 2023 Election Roundup: The Candidates And The Positions


The Town of Southampton, like every Long Island town, has its elections this year.

The town encompasses most of the South Fork, with the east end of the South Fork being under the Town of East Hampton.

It shares the Village of Sag Harbor with the Town of East Hampton, but otherwise includes Westhampton Beach, West Hampton Dunes, Quogue, North Haven, Sagaponack, and, of course, the Village of Southampton.

Unincorporated areas of the Town include Water Mill, Tuckahoe, Bridgehampton, Shinnecock Hills, Northampton, Hampton Bays, and more.

Maps of the town can be viewed here.

Here are the candidates for the 2023 elections and the positions they are running for.

Town of Southampton Town Supervisor Race


Maria Z. Moore: Democratic, Conservative

Cynthia M. McNamara: Republican

Town of Southampton Receiver of Taxes Race


David Glazer: Democratic

Theresa A. Kiernan (incumbent): Republican, Conservative

Town of Southampton Town Justice Race


John A. Ortiz: Democratic

Gary J. Weber: Republican, Conservative, Working Families

Town of Southampton Town Council Race

Vote For Two (2) Candidates:

Michael A. Iasilli: Democratic, Working Families