Town Turnover: 5 New East End Town Supervisors Take Over 

All five town supervisors across the Hamptons and the North Fork were sworn in to replace their incumbent predecessors upon the new year amid a rare local political sea change.

Former Suffolk County Legislator Al Krupski (D-Cutchogue) replaced Republican Southold Town Supervisor Scott Russell, ex-Riverhead Town Councilman Timothy Hubbard took over for fellow Republican Riverhead Town Supervisor Yvette Aguiar, ex-Republican Shelter Island Town Councilwoman Amber Brach-Williams succeeded Democratic Shelter Island Town Supervisor Gerry Siller, ex-East Hampton Town Councilwoman Kathee Burke-Gonzalez assumed the seat of fellow Democrat East Hampton Town Supervisor Peter Van Scoyoc, and former Westhampton Beach Village Mayor Maria Moore replaced fellow Democratic Southampton Town Supervisor Jay Schneiderman.