Giving PEP: Mayor Adams names six new members of Panel for Educational Policy


Mayor Eric Adams appointed on Thursday six new educational policy members to the Panel for Educational Policy: Phoebe-Sade Arnold, Lilly Chan, Khari Edwards, Anita Garcia, Anthony Giordano, and Michelle Joseph.

As part of the mayor’s administration responsible for New York City’s public schools, they will be collaborating with New Yorkers on decisions impacting the city’s schools and students. Mayor-appointed members will serve terms as long as Adams mayoralty.